Season 2012 - 2013 competitions

Competitions are open to club members only

  • Sport in Action

    Thursday, 4 October, 2012
    Projected competition

      Competition results

      Click the images for Lightbox display

    • Leaps and Bounds
      by Tony Kinder

      First

    • Toeskier
      by Paul Matthews

      Second

    • The Surfer
      by Dave White

      Third

    Very highly commended
    Road Racer by Tony Kinder
    Highly commended
    Buggy Racer by Lesley Lomas
    Commended
    Dirt Bikers by Clare Beech, Crossing the Moor by Clive Shenton, 5 Seconds to Go by Clare Beech, Ducati Superbike by Cliff Hughes, Jet Ski Racer by Tony Kinder, Bails by John Emery
  • B&W/Mono/Infra-Red - Open

    Thursday, 11 October, 2012
    Print competition
  • Open

    Thursday, 1 November, 2012
    Projected competition
  • Traditional

    Thursday, 8 November, 2012
    Projected competition
  • Macro

    Thursday, 22 November, 2012
    Projected competition
  • Natural History

    Thursday, 20 December, 2012
    Projected competition
  • Landscape - Major

    Thursday, 10 January, 2013
    Print competition
  • Miscellaneous - Major

    Thursday, 31 January, 2013
    Projected competition
  • Natural History - Major

    Thursday, 21 February, 2013
    Print competition
  • Landscape - Major

    Thursday, 7 March, 2013
    Projected competition
  • Miscellaneous - Major

    Thursday, 21 March, 2013
    Print competition
  • Best of the Rest

    Thursday, 11 April, 2013
    Print competition
    Projected competition

Member login

Latest News / Events

  • Heritage Photo Walk & Photography Exhibition

    A Documentary Photography Exhibition is on at Middleport Pottery - Burslem - “Our Heritage...

    Read this article
  • Artwork & Photography Exhibition

    Keith Bray was a longstanding member of the Club, serving as Chairman and Vice Chairman for...

    Read this article
  • Upcoming Events

    Brailsford Ploughing Match is on Wednesday 4th October. Details are available on the website...

    Read this article
  • Wolverhampton Camera Fair

    Wolverhampton Camera Fair is this coming Sunday 24th September 2017. If anyone is interested...

    Read this article

Upcoming Competitions

  • Open Competition Black & White/Mono/Infra Red - Print
  • Themed Competition - Print - "Seasons"
  • Macro Competition - Projected
  • "Major" Competition - Projected - Landscape
  • "Major" Competition - Print - Natural History
  • "Major" Competition - Projected - Open
  • "Major" Competition - Print - Landscape
  • "Major" Competition - Projected - Natural History
  • "Major" Competition - Print - Open
  • Competition - Print - Best of the Rest
  • Competition - Projected - Best of the Rest